Bookmark as:
Format: 2CD
Catalog: KTS ( Kiss the Stone )
Misc.:<no info>
Produced:<no info>
Date: 870928
Cover:<no info>
Sources: 28 Sep 1987, Rosemont Horizon, Chicago.
Hires-coverscans: <no info>
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc 1:
       1. Shine on you Crazy Diamond Parts 1 -5
       2. Signs of Life
       3. Learning to Fly
       4. Yet Another Movie
       5. A New Machine (part 1)/ Terminal Frost
       6. A New Machine (part 2) (Sorrow*)
       7. Dogs of War
       8. On the Turning Away

      Disc 2:
       1. One of These Days
       2. On the Run  (Time*)
       3. Breathe     (On the Run/Breathe*)
       4. Wish you Were Here
       5. Welcome to the Machine
       6. Us and Them
       7. Another Brick in the Wall (part 2)
       8. Comfortably Numb

      David Gilmour
      Nick Mason
      Rick Wright 

  • Sup- (SP) -PATRICK
Comments: The listing above is what came with the CD but contains some errors. On disc one song 6 is really Sorrow. On disc two song 2 is Time and Song 3 is On the Run/Breathe.

This is one of the best roio's I've seen yet (I haven't seen many). The CDs are both picture discs showing a far away shot of the band on stage. Included is a booklet with several good photos of the band in concert. The quality of the recording is also good, but the voices sound a tad weak. Welcome to the Machine is really good, and Comfortably Numb features a five minute guitar solo at the end. Too bad Gilmour can't sing ABitWII to save his life. ( Please no flames from Gilmour fans. I really like his singing, but on every version of ABitWII I've heard him sing on the DSoT tour sounds dreadful.) -MISC

This one is the audience recording that has the best sound quality I've ever heard. -PATRICK

Many roio's are given great reviews for great sound quality when they have noticeable pitch problems. A Clear View is slow. -ANONYMOUS

It differs from DSoT with the addition of Welcome to the Machine. which is very good. It is missing Run Like Hell among others Money). It gives you a feeling of being there as opposed to a collection of live songs, like Pulse and DSoT. A Clear View isn't too bad, with some background noise. -ANON

Overall I think the disc is a good one of the DSoT tour. Excellent versions of WTTM and CN. WTTM was not included with DSoT. Fades out a bit early on The Turning Away. Some crowd noise, but not too intrusive. The CD's are from KTS, which rate this one as average sound quality (don't know what they/re comparing it to) -JZ

The packaging and picture discs are typical excellent KTS quality -- except for the track indiscretions. An fairly good recording from the MLoR tour, although "One Slip", "Run Like Hell" and, of all songs, "Money" are excluded from the recording. A Clear View does; however, contain fantastic versions of "Welcome To The Machine" and "Comfortably Numb". - ABDABS

(Last update: 970706)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.