Bookmark as:
Format: 2CD
Catalog: PYCD 059-2 Triangle Records
Misc.: AAD, S.I.A.E
Produced: Made in the EEC, 1990
Date: 750618
Cover: Picture of Rick Wright in red light. Pink Floyd is written in big yellow letters. One page booklet with same picture as on front cover, other side contains source and line up.
Sources: 18 Jun 1975, BOston Garden, Boston, USA.
Hires-coverscans: crazy_diamonds.back.1.jpg
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc 1
       1. Raving And Drooling                      09:24
       2. You've Got To Be Crazy                   13:55
       3. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)   12:08
       4. Have A Cigar                             05:02
       5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 6-9)   10:49
       6. Speak To Me                              03:14
       7. Breathe                                  02:45
       8. On The Run                               04:58
       9. Time                                     04:52
      10. Breathe Reprise                          01:07
                                            Total  67:14
      Disc 2
       1. The Great Gig In The Sky                 05:54
       2. Money                                    08:02
       3. Us And Them                              07:12
       4. Any Colour You Like                      08:26
       5. Brain Damage                             03:52
       6. Eclipse                                  01:57
       7. Echoes                                   21:50
                                            Total  57:13

      David Gilmour  (guitars, vocals)
      Nick Mason     (percussion, vocals)
      Roger Waters   (basguitar, vocals)
      Richard Wright (keyboards, vocals)

  • VG+ Good sound, a little dark (little treble) maybe. -TOR
  • The sound quality is good, though marred by some audience
  • noise (especially during the quiet parts). -TAP (#50)
Comments: Booklet claim that Nick Mason does vocals, and on the cover it is stated that "You Gotta Be Crazy" is written by Waters/Wright. The group is not at their best (is this the absence in the band, that WYWH is about?) but there are some very good versions of "Any Colour You Like" and "Echoes" (with a great sax solo). -TOR

Recorded at the Boston Garden, the first CD to cover a complete 1975 US tour set. Most enjoyable are the preformances of "Gotta Be Crazy", which is different to both the 74 and 77 (Dogs) versions, and one of the last pre-87 "Ecoes", with very nice sax solos. -TAP (#50)

Great sound quality. This concert is a little heavy on the bass. Each song is a notably good version, especially Echoes and Any Colour You Like. -ECM

In as much I was asking about a comparison with the Random Precision CD, the responses I received were more or less given about the shows themselves. All responses were unanimously in favor of the Boston Gardens 6/16/75 show over the NY 6/18/75 show.

Many thanks to those who did respond, in fact I'm listening to the Boston Gardens 6/16/75 roio as I type and I can attest to the performance at this show as being top notch. While I will agree on the comments in the roio db about the few edits (especially during SOYCD) as somewhat annoying, the sound and performance is better than I had hoped and more than outweight the deficiencies listed. I would even go so far as to say that if the NY 6/18/75 show is near the level of this show it would be a worthy one to have as well. -ANON

Not much to say, except that it's great. I recommend it highly.- PK

(Last update: 000302)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.