Bookmark as:
Format: 2CDR
Catalog: DFP-334 Digital Floyd Project
Misc.:<no info>
Produced: 1998
Date: 840721
Matrix: Disc: 1 CDR
Disc: 2 CDR
Cover: Front: Black with Roger Waters - The Pros and Cons of New Jersey in red Gerald Scarfe letters. Book: 8 page booklet with pictures and drawings from the concert programmes
Sources: 21 Jul 1984, East Rutherford New Jersey
Hires-coverscans: <no info>
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc: 1
       1. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun            8:47
       2. Money                                                8:18
       3. If                                                   3:57
       4. Welcome to the Machine                               9:07
       5. Have a Cigar                                         7:20
       6. Wish You Were Here                                   6:09
       7. Pigs on the Wing 1                                   1:42
       8. In the Flesh                                         4:34
       9. Nobody Home                                          4:41
      10. Hey You                                              4:55
      11. The Gunners Dream                                    7:22

      Disc: 2
       1. 4:30am (Apparently They Were Travelling Abroad)      5:15
       2. 4:33am (Running Shoes)                               4:25
       3. 4:37am (Arabs With Knives and West German Skies)     3:26
       4. 4:39am (For the First Time Today Part 2)             3:20
       5. 4:41am (Sexual Revolution)                           5:40
       6. 4:47am (The Remains of Our Love)                     3:54
       7. 4:50am (Go Fishing)                                  7:21
       8. 4:56am (For the First Time Today Part 1)             1:31
       9. 4:58am (Dunroamin, Duncarin, Dunlivin)               3:12
      10. 5:01am (The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking)           5:58
      11. 5:06am (Every Strangers Eyes)                        5:01
      12. 5:11am (The Moment of Clarity)                       2:53
      13. Brain Damage                                         3:42
      14. Eclipse                                              2:37

      Roger Waters
      Eric Clapton

Xref:<no info>
  • Ex -TimV
  • Ex -KDS
Comments: Taken from first generation analogue of the concert. -TimV

This is an outstanding audience recording of a great performance. It has very little tape hiss. It is one of the few shows to feature Eric Clapton, who has a great solo at the end of The Gunners Dream and Nobody Home (both songs originally had little to no guitar).

At the beginning of Welcome to the Machine, a loud boom is heard. It's somebody with fireworks. An audience member is clearly heard screaming "A**HOLE!"

After the song, Roger speaks to the crowd and says "I'd like to have a word with the c*nt with the fireworks. There are 15,000 people here who thinks he's a complete pr*ck...And on that happy note we'll do Have a Cigar." -KDS

(Last update: 991206)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.