Bookmark as:
Format: CDR
Catalog: PFLZ-001: PFLZ Productions
Misc.: Radio Recording 107.3 WAAF Worcester/Boston MA.
Produced:<no info>
Date: 850328
Matrix: Disc 1:
Cover: A picture of waters holding a trophy of sorts. A lower quality printing of the picture, seemingly from an older printer.
Sources: 28 Mar 1985 Radio City Music Hall
Hires-coverscans: <no info>
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc:  1
       1. Welcome to the Machine 
       2. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun 
       3. If 
       4. Wish You Were Here 
       5. Pigs on the Wing Pt. 1 
       6. Get Your Filthy Hands off My Desert 
       7. Southhampton Dock 
       8. The Gunner's Dream 
       9. In the Flesh 
      10. Nobody Home 
      11. Another Brick in the Wall Pt. 1 
      12. Happiest Days of our Lives 
      13. Another Brick in the Wall Pt. 2 / DJ Dialogue 
      14. WAAF DJ Dialogue 
      15. DJ Dialogue / 4:30 AM (Apparently They Were 
          Travelling Abroad) 
      16. 4:33 AM (Running Shoes) 
      17. 4:37 AM (Arabs With Knives and West German Skies)            

      Roger Waters 

Xref:<no info>
  • VG/EX
Comments: The recording starts out bad, but rebounds rather nicely. This is not really a more "complete" version of the Radio City Music Hall show in 85, as this version does not have "Money", "Have a Cigar", and "Brain Damage/Eclipse", but it does have part of the Pros and Cons portion of the show, which is great, and IMHO makes up for those songs. Unfortunately it ends prematurely during the Pros and Cons portion of the show. It is interesting to hear the dj from WAAF (even though what he says is not interesting, talks about holophonic radio), and the Westwood-1 Radio Network (whatever that is). Also, it appears that some sort of hiss reduction was used, making the quality of the music better. In "The Gunner's Dream" and "Nobody Home" have dropouts in them (part of the song is missing), but only a small portion. - DARKSIDE

(Last update: 980728)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.