Bookmark as:
Format: CDR
Catalog:<no info>
Misc.:<no info>
Produced:<no info>
Date: 82
Matrix: Disc 1:
Cover: Front: White bricks, the face from the front cover of the "When the Tigers Broke Free" single. "Pink Floyd" and "The Film" written in red letters at the bottom of the cover. Book: A glossy single page book, front and back. An animation of the schoolmaster and a dark picture of Pink in the missing bricks. Discs: An enlarged photo of the pict from the cover. Back: PINK FLOYD - THE FILM" written on the top. "Unreleased Versions From The Movie 'The Wall'" and a tracklist, all written in red letters.
Sources: ?? ??? 1982, from "The Wall" movie
Hires-coverscans: <no info>
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc:  1
       1. The Little Boy That Santa Claus Forgot               1:16 
       2. In The Flesh?                                        3:02 
       3. The Thin Ice                                         2:38 
       4. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 1                    2:52 
       5. When the Tigers Broke Free                           1:43 
       6. Goodbye Blue Sky                                     1:57 
       7. The Happiest Days of Our Lives                       2:01 
       8. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2                    3:16 
       9. Mother                                               6:31 
      10. Empty Spaces                                         7:12 
      11. Young Lust                                           1:56 
      12. One of My Turns                                      1:36 
      13. Don't Leave Me Now                                   3:05 
      14. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 3                    1:10 
      15. Goodbye Cruel World                                  0:53 
      16. Is The Anybody Out There                             2:24 
      17. Nobody Home                                          3:08 
      18. Vera                                                 1:15 
      19. Bring the Boys Back Home                             1:19 
      20. Comfortably Numb                                     6:09 
      21. In The Flesh 
      22. Run Like Hell 
      23. Waiting for the Worms 
      24. The Trial 
      25. Outside the Wall 
          Total Time:                                         72:56 

      Roger Waters 
      Nick Mason 
      David Gilmour 
      Rick Wright 

  • SUP
Comments: The quality is superior to any other ROIO I have listened to. Yet, not being a live performance, and being studio outtakes, this is understandable. This is in stereo, and all the songs come straight out of the movie, and almost in that order. There are no catalog numbers to be found anywhere, but around the spindle hole "Mitsui Gold" can be found. It has come to my attention that Mitsui Gold is a type of recordable CD, and the cd is actually a gold cd. Total Time for the cd is 72:56, but my cd player is not capable of finding the times of songs over 20 tracks. Track 11 and 12 is split on the cd player, but are actually the first and second part of "One of my Turns." At the beginning of "Comfortably Numb", audible speaker pops can be heard in the right channel, but go away after a second or so.

It makes me wonder if this came straight out of someones garage, and how many more are out there. All told, I don't regret the $35 I paid for it. - Buster

(Last update: 980805)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.