Bookmark as:
Format: CD
Catalog: PF-TF-2 (??)
Misc.: ADD, GEMA
Produced:<no info>
Date: 82
Matrix: Disc 1: 50221 * PF-TF-2 * 1
Cover: Front: White bricks, the face from the front cover of the "When the Tigers Broke Free" single. "PINK FLOYD" and "THE FILM" written in red letters at the bottom of the cover. It has a small black circle (like a sticker) that contains the words: 'Digitally Remastered The complete Soundtrack' Book: 4 coloured pages, the hammers, a cartoon of the teacher and a photograph of Pink can be seen through the holes in the wall. Page 3 and 4 are identical. Back: "PINK FLOYD - THE FILM" written on the Top, "Unreleased Versions From The Movie 'The Wall'" and a track list, written in red letters on the wall. Discs: White bricks.
Sources: ?? ??? 1982, From The Wall movie.
Hires-coverscans: <no info>
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc:  1
       1. The Little Boy That Santa Claus Forgot               1:22 
       2. When The Tigers Broke Free, Part 1                   1:54 
       3. In The Flesh?                                        3:05 
       4. The Thin Ice                                         2:40 
       5. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 1                    2:44 
       6. When The Tigers Broke Free, Part 2                   1:57 
       7. Goodbye Blue Sky                                     2:11 
       8. The Happiest Day Of Our Lives                        1:53 
       9. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2                    3:19 
      10. Mother                                               6:21 
      11. Empty Spaces                                         3:47 
      12. Young Lust                                           2:58 
      13. One Of My Turns                                      3:19 
      14. Don't Leave Me Now                                   3:04 
      15. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 3                    1:09 
      16. Goodbye Cruel World                                  0:54 
      17. Is There Anybody Out There ?                         2:27 
      18. Nobody Home                                          3:01 
      19. Vera                                                 1:13 
      20. Bring The Boys Back Home                             1:42 
      21. Comfortably Numb                                     6:25 
      22. In The Flesh                                         3:20 
      23. Run Like Hell                                        2:22 
      24. Waiting For The Worms                                2:20 
      25. The Trial                                            7:31 
      26. Outside The Wall                                     3:53 
          Total Time:                                         76:46 

      Roger Waters 
      Nick Mason 
      David Gilmour 
      Rick Wright 

  • SUP
Comments: The quality is absolutely fantastic, the times are from my CD player (and checked against another afterwards to be sure). It is stereo, good quality sound (very clear and crisp). It *does* contain the first part of 'When The Tigers Broke Free' (which the one listed does not). The liner and CD are exactly the same with a few minor differences: The warning about copying/lending/etc is nowhere to be found, and the small 'catalogue number' is not etched near the spindle hole, but is part of the disc on the underside (in the rim around the center hole). Otherwise, the disc has the same GEMA and ADD markings (etc) on it. As noted above, the CD is about 77 minutes long. Also, unlike the other version mentioned, the track listing is split correctly (ie one of my turns is only on one track, etc). Also, some of the dialogue, etc from the movie is included, and The Trail (track 25) begins with 'Stop' sung quietly in his prison cell (with the quiet echoes, etc).

All told, it seems that I really lucked out with it. - F.

(Last update: 970308)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.