Bookmark as:
Format: 3CD
Catalog: Seagull 016 Seagull Records
Misc.: Audience recording, S.I.A.E.
Produced: Made in Italy, 1989
Date: 810617
Cover: Audience applauding the wall coming down (as in Miles book). Small booklet also with pictures from Miles book.
Sources: 17 Jun 1981, Earls Court - BD#27 Disc says April 1980 Live at Nassau Coliseum N.Y.C.
Hires-coverscans: <no info>
MP3-Soundsample: <no info>


      Disc 1
       1. In The Flesh                         5:48
       2. The Thin Ice                         3:00
       3. Another Brick In The Wall (pt.1)     5:23
       4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives       1:42
       5. Another Brick In The Wall (pt.2)     6:24
       6. Mother                               8:27
       7. Goodbye Blue Sky                     4:13
       8. What Shall We Do Now                 4:16
                                       Total  38:54*
      Disc 2
       1. Young Lust                           5:34
       2. One Of My Turns                      4:10
       3. Don't Leave Me Now /
       4. Empty Spaces                         4:13
       5. Another Brick In The Wall(pt.3)      6:17
       6. Goodbye Cruel World                  1:00
       7. Hey You                              5:00
       8. Is There Anybody Out There           3:05
       9. Nobody Home                          3:45
      10. Vera                                 2:18
      11. Bring The Boys Back Home             1:26
                                       Total  36:42*

      Disc 3
       1. Comfortably Numb                     7:24
       2. The Show Must Go On                  2:48
       3. In The Flesh                         8:50
       4. Run Like Hell                        7:52
       5. Waiting For The Worms                5:34
       6. Stop /
       7. Trial                                6:24
       8. Outside The Wall                     2:55
                                       Total  41:37*

      Roger Waters  (Bass/Vocals)
      Rick Wright   (Kyboards/Vocals)
      Nick Mason    (Drums)
      David Gilmour (Guitars/Vocals)
      Andy Bown (bass)*
      Snowy White (guitar)*
      Willie Wilson (drums)*
      Peter Wood (keyboards)*

Xref: Livewall (GSCD 2100) Livewall (CD TDM 03/04)
  • VG+ -TOR
Comments: Audience recoring. Sounds like it have been mastered from vinyl, but the sound is quite good; especially CD3. The cover claims that this is a recording from Nassau in April 1980, but I don't think this is right. First, the shows at Nassau was preformed 24-28 February. Second, the announcer says "Welcome to Earls Court" and one can hear people with British accent talk in the audience. Empty Spaces is misplaced in the track list. Before Young Lust Roger says: Thank you! Good evening! Welcome! Well at least Neil Diamond's not here tonight, that's something isn't it?. This is called "Young Lust" Sorry Neil, only joking! And before Run Like Hell he says: Welcome! Are we gonna have a good time? Does anyone here like pigs? This is for all the weak people in the audience. Is there anyone here who's weak? This is for you, it's called "Run Like Hell." Let's all of us clap! It has exactly the same quality and are identical with the two mentioned in Xref. -TOR

(Last update: 940814)

[ Home | CDs | LPs | Videos | Tapes | FAQ/Guides | Link Us | Mail Us | Links | How to get RoIOs | Traders | Sellers | Audio | Forum ]

All content in whole or in part is ©1991-8 The Pink Floyd RoIO Database. Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.